TRC Extender, Module? Q.Mec - Help identifying this module

 
   JZS147 Australia Forum Index -> Aristochat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
daniel24
JZS147 Noobie


Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Location: Melbourne

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:49 pm    Post subject: TRC Extender, Module? Q.Mec - Help identifying this module Reply with quote

Hey guys,

So I pulled out a factory TRC Module from the Aristo, and I found this attached to it.

Anyone have any idea what this is? Or who makes it?

I ran all the numbers that are on it and I couldn't find anything.

Wiring isnt factory, and it looks like it modifies the signal going from the TRC unit.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sank
JZS147 Junior


Joined: 31 Aug 2012
Posts: 158
Location: Sydney, NSW

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:04 pm    Post subject: Re: TRC Extender, Module? Q.Mec - Help identifying this modu Reply with quote

It has SLC written on it so I would wager that it is a module to defeat the factory speed limiter.

These cars are limited to around 180km/h, so to test it see if you can get past that speed (in a safe environment such as a private road or racetrack, of course)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aristoman
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Apr 2007
Posts: 14073
Location: Perth

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its an IMEC, theyre tuning company in Japan that tuned Porsches and alot of Toyo's back in the day.

Look likes a tidy bi of kit, there ecus i rate higher then MINES / BLITZ / KS - ROM.
_________________
WA's Most Powerful 6spd Aristo Burnout
The Aristo Spare Parts Man Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
daniel24
JZS147 Noobie


Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Location: Melbourne

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like your both right.

As it turns out its a I.MEC Speed Limit Cut.

I could only find info on russian sites for this though. Strange.

http://vladivostok.farpost.ru/i-mec-trc-slc-snjatie-otsechki-skorosti-otkljuchenie-trc-24351689.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ddr
JZS147 Rookie


Joined: 06 Dec 2010
Posts: 101

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys

Actually ended up buying this, but there are two wires that I assume need to be connected to the ECU. (One yellow, one green.)

I'm thinking the speed sensor wire needs to be spliced in, hence the two wires. (One for the speed signal, and one for the altered speed signal back to the ECU).

Anybody wired one of these up before?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JZS147 Australia Forum Index -> Aristochat All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum









Faq   |   Search   |   Memberlist   |   Usergroups   |   Register   |   Profile   |   Log in

Powered by phpBB Copyright © phpBB Group, 2005. All Rights Reserved

Hosted by Fluffyduck Internet Services - Supraforums.com.au Partner