Info on Rims

JZS147 Australia Forum Index -> Aristo Aesthetics
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oday
JZS147 Diehard

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: Info on Rims Reply with quote

hi browsing the net found these rims just woundering if they are a good fit for the aristo as im not good with the offset and stuff, confusis me thanks. Set of 4 brand new 18 x 8 inch PRG rims in their individual boxes
PCD: 114.3 x 5
Offset: +38
Greeny
Site Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They'd fit......... prolly look meh though.
oday
JZS147 Diehard

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so u rekon no go ay
Greeny
Site Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd say give em a miss.
oday
JZS147 Diehard

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just so i have a good idea whats a good offset and stuff for the aristo
xscape
'Ex Aristo Owner'

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My old aristo is now wearing the same size and offset wheels (18x8+38 ). They're not TOO bad, but yeah, you want something wider or with a more agressive offset. If you end up with the wheels it would need a 20mm spacer or more to look any good.
FIRSTROUND
'Ex Aristo Owner'

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Agreed

but legaly, they are very close to the standard fitment as far as trak width is concerned.

(big thumbs down for handling)

plus they will look ... well... not awsome to say the least
ant_jzs160
'Ex Aristo Owner'

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

offset is personal opinion.

18x8 +38 is super weak though. you want at least 9", and probably more like 30-35 offset. and thats still reasonably weak.